The MSU VDL is closed on limited holidays due to lack of U.S. Mail and commercial delivery service (UPS, FedEx, DHL). To avoid delay of your testing requests, please keep this in mind when shipping specimens. For advice on shipping time- or temperature-sensitive samples around these holidays, please contact the laboratory.

*The Clinical Pathology laboratory, located in the Veterinary Medical Center (VMC), will be open on these holidays from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. to help support the VMC's Emergency and Critical Care service.

Memorial Day

May 30 (Monday)* | CLOSED

Fourth of July

July 4 (Monday)* | CLOSED

Labor Day

September 5 (Monday)* | CLOSED

Thanksgiving

November 24 (Thursday) | CLOSED

November 25 (Friday)* | University holiday | 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

November 26 (Saturday) | Regular Saturday hours

Christmas

December 23 (Friday) | University holiday | 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

[Clinical Pathology, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.]

December 24 (Saturday) | Regular Saturday hours

December 25 (Sunday) | CLOSED

December 26 (Monday)* | University holiday | 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

[Clinical Pathology, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.]

New Year

December 30 (Friday) | University holiday | 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

[Clinical Pathology, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.]

December 31 (Saturday) | Regular Saturday hours

January 1 (Sunday) | CLOSED

January 2 (Monday)* | University holiday | 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

[Clinical Pathology, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.]

During limited hours on University holidays (11/25, 12/23, 12/26, 12/30, 1/2), building access and Client Service telephone lines will be available and our Receiving/Order Entry staff will be working to ensure your incoming specimens are handled promptly and efficiently. Please note that this will impact test schedules throughout the lab.

Thank you for choosing the MSU VDL for your veterinary diagnostic needs. We wish you safe and happy holidays!