Posted May 12, 2023
Featuring Kathy Meek, Jane Manfredi
Dr. Kathy Meek and Dr. Jane Manfredi

On Monday, May 8, the Michigan State University Office of Faculty and Academic Staff Development presented the 2022-2023 All-University Award Recipients at the Kellogg Center in East Lansing.

From the MSU College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Kathy Meek, professor, was presented with a William J. Beal Outstanding Faculty Award. These awards are based on a comprehensive and sustained record of scholarly excellence in research and/or creative activities, instruction, and outreach. Dr. Jane Manfredi, assistant professor, was presented with a Teacher-Scholar Award. These awards are presented to faculty who have earned the respect of students and colleagues early in their careers for their devotion to and skill in teaching and whose instruction is linked to and informed by their research and creative activities.

These internal awards are an integral part of recognizing the excellent work of MSU’s faculty, academic specialists, graduate students, and executive leaders. A complete list of award recipients can be found on the provost’s honorifics website.