Research conducted by our faculty is funded by federal agencies, such as the National Institute of Health and the U.S. Department of Agriculture; foundations and associations, such as the American Quarter Horse Association and the American Lung Association; and a number of industry organizations.

The main areas of research in the department include microbiology and immunology, neurobiology, pathobiology, toxicology, and cancer biology.

Dalen Agnew Laboratory | Jack Harkema Laboratory

Gisela Soboll Hussey Laboratory | James Luyendyk Laboratory

Jane Manfredi Laboratory | Kathy Meek Laboratory

Brian Petroff Laboratory | Margaret Petroff Laboratory

Sri Sreevatsan Laboratory | Victoria Watson Laboratory