June 14, 2021 8:26 AM

Beginning Monday, June 14, 2021, the MSU Veterinary Medical Center will allow clients into the building with patients. Find details here.

Any patient presented to the MSU Small Animal Emergency Service will undergo an initial medical evaluation to determine if urgent care is needed, and whether hospitalization is warranted. The MSU Small Animal Emergency Service will only hospitalize patients that our clinicians consider to be unstable or to have life-threatening conditions.

Members of the Strategic Planning Steering Committee were chosen from across the CVM Community. They work collaboratively to oversee the development of the new CVM Strategic Plan. By providing thoughtful input, this committee will define the future of CVM. They will be guided by the data collected from the CVM Community during focus groups, interviews, and a community-wide survey.

Committee Members
  • Angel Abuelo
    DVM Assistant Professor in Cattle Health and Wellbeing
  • Hilda Mejia Abreu
    Associate Dean for Admissions, Student Life, and Inclusivity
  • Dalen Agnew
    Department Chair (PDI)
  • James Averill
    Interim Director for VDL
  • Olivia Child
    DVM Student
  • Victor DiRita
    Department Chair (MMG) and Endowed Chair
  • Paul Edwards
    ASI Team, Career Services Coordinator
  • Taylor Epp
    Veterinary Nursing Director
  • Melissa Esser
    DVM Assistant Professor
  • Denise Harrison
    PDI Administrative Assistant
  • Kristen Lare
    Director, Marketing and Communications
  • Adam Lauver
    Assistant Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Janelle Lemon
    Graduate Student
  • Nyssa Levy
    DVM Assistant Professor
  • Linda Mansfield
    University Distinguished Professor Albert C. and Lois E. Dehn Endowed Chair in Veterinary Medicine
  • Bo Norby
    Associate Dean for Academic Programs
  • Annette O'Connor
    Department Chair (LCS) and Interim VMC Director
  • Bari Olivier
    Dept Chair (SCS) and Interim VMC Director
  • Chris Pirie
    DVM Associate Professor
  • Birgit Puschner
  • Alyssa Robbins
    VMC Office Coordinator
  • Stephanie Smith Edwards
    VMC Industrial Hygienist
  • Sri Sreevatsan
    Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
  • Alexa Taylor
    Instructional Designer
  • Sean Yancey
    VMC Administrative Assistant